Academy Friends

If you would like to support the Academy on a smaller scale then why not become an ‘Academy Friend’.

At Ipswich Town Football Club we continue to develop our own players through the Academy on to professional contracts and in to the first team. The route for our homegrown players has a proven track record of success over many years. We will continually strive to create the best environment, welfare, facilities and coaches to ensure that every Academy schoolboy has the chance to develop their skills while they are in out system.

We have a number of fans who very kindly contribute either £10 per month as a ‘Ramsey Friend’ or £5 per month as a ‘Robson Friend’

The benefits for both packages include :

  • Your name in the first-team match day programmes and ITFC Academy website for the season
  • An invitation to attend Academy matches at Portman Road.
  • Bi-monthly Academy Association newsletter
  • Academy Association gifts
  • An invitation for you and a guest to attend a behind-the-scenes tour of the ITFC Academy and training ground at Playford Road *
  • If you choose the higher investment of £10 per month you and up to 3 guests will also be invited to attend a behind-the-scenes tour of the stadium at Portman Road *

* Dates to be decided by ITFC

We would love to be able to count on your support to help nurture the players of the future.

To become a member simply click on

Listed below are our current members, we would like to thank you all for your continued support

Pat Godbold
James Hacker
Gail Hacker
Janet Finch
Gary Steed
David Kempley
Scott Bishop
Neil Bromley
Shaun Ellingham
David Thorpe
Ken Parker
Jack Hinshewood
Billy Hinshewood

Richard Attenborrow
Jean Attenborrow
Mary McCourt
Gary Woodman
George Southgate
Jonathan Craig
Ben Morrin
Mark Lever
Stella Lever
Daniel Andrews
David Andrews
Jean Macheath MBE
Ivan Taylor

Karen Moodie
James Reeve
Monica Lanning
John Ward
Frank Baldry
Nigel Boreham
Guenever Pachent
Brian Pachent
Malcolm Neale
William Wicks
Lynda Ribbans
Colin Westgate
Jean Mallett

Liz Emsden
John Juniper
Susanna Jackson
Tony Trunkfield
Kevin Trunkfield
Elizabeth Prewer
Michael Ormes
Mike Dove
Clint Holmes
Keith Abbott
John Evans
Belinda Bruty
Linda Byford

ITFC Supporters Club – Ipswich Branch
David Kitchen
Harry Brown
Jon Neal
Rick Gratton